h1

The Milky Way

16/04/2012

I feel like we have been a little serious over the last week or two. With the launch of our brand new site, we have been working hard behind the scenes to try and bring DFTBA News into a better position. However, we are also about having a bit of fun and I watched a video earlier today that reminded me of the type of fun that you can have doing things with your friends.

It is a mockumentary about a sport, which, as one of the group says early on, defies words. The whole thing is a fantastic watch and the high quality editing mixed with the absurdness of the story makes for a very entertaining watch.

I honestly think that there is something in the way that this video is shot that is brilliant, and it is a fact that is repeated to similar degree in all of the videos that this group have posted. Calling themselves the Milkball Football Association they have managed to create a whole sport steeped in the comedy of the absurd.
I always find it difficult to find things to say about YouTubers that I review, but honestly, I have so much I want to say about these guys, I just don’t want to ruin it for you. Watch it, and I promise you you will laugh.

~Sean

Leave a Reply

