h1

Here Comes Alec to the Plate

12/02/2013

Gooooooooood morning Nerdfighteria,

(Or, you know, whatever time of day you are reading this.)

In either case, it’s kinda hard to pull off a decent Robin Williams impression, especially via text. Greetings from the region known as Southern California. I feel an obligation for the sake of full transparency to say that I have a generally progressive view point so my perspective will more often than not be to the left of the center.  You can call me Alec if you so choose. It’s the beginning of the year, and, to some people, is quite remarkable that we are all still here. So far, I’ve survived at least four predicted apocalypses so I’m feeling pretty proud of myself.

A fellow Tumblrite, who thought that I might enjoy the experience and enjoys my writing,  suggested I write for DFTBA News so I thought I’d give it a shot. But, being only 21 years old, I do have quite a bit of progress to make. Here’s hoping I don’t suck too terribly at this. Let’s see, what else can I say about myself?  I am a console gamer, who prefers games like LEGO Indiana Jones and Portal 2 to Call of Duty and the FPS genre. Which throws my friends for a loop but what can ya do? I hope to have something to contribute to this project and if I’m lucky then maybe we can help keep our community in the loop regarding all the things that interest us. And being nerdfighters, and considering how much we value our minds, and analytical thought, maybe that could include things like education, community, who knows, really? I sure don’t. What I do know is that it is quite likely to contain boatloads of awesomeness. At least, I will do what I can to make it that way. I very much look forward to the working as a part of this team and hope that we will have a tremendous amount of fun as a part of this dynamic as I am sure we will. I would also like to apologize that this might be considered short, I’ve never been the best at talking about myself.

Alec

Leave a Reply

